MY 1st BJD IS COMING!!

Oh my gosh!  I can’t believe the customizing is already done!!!!  Working with the faceup artist was a great experience & I enjoyed telling her what I was looking for, then having her work on it & send pictures.  At any time I could change something or add something.  So early this morning I was satisfied with how she looked & so she was ready to be sealed & glossed and have her eyelashes applied.

I just got pictures tonight of her completed look & she’s sooooo cute!  I’m BEYOND excited about seeing my new girl!  She will be shipped out tomorrow and so I should expect her on Monday (hopefully!!) or Tuesday at the latest.  I’ve got a 9-9 day this semester on Mondays, so hopefully she’ll be there when I get home & I can take some pics on Tuesday morning before I head to class.  I’ve already got a couple of outfits for her, 1 wig & her eyes.  I still have some shoes & 2 more wigs on their way, so maybe they’ll all arrive at the same time.  And our next local doll club meeting is next Saturday (23rd) so I’ll be able to take her to show her off! 

Here’s a sneak peek of my little girl!  (still deciding on a name for her & have narrowed it down to Tegan & Brenna – and hopefully when she comes out of the box she’ll tell me who she is, LOL)

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in BJD and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MY 1st BJD IS COMING!!

  1. oh wow, that is sooo quick! I’m still waiting for my BJDs ordered September last year!

  2. Catherine says:

    Oh how exciting on Tegan/Brenna! That is sooo fast. You are totally making me drool with the sneak peak….

  3. shugashug says:

    Thanks Catherine! I’m really excited & some of her clothes came in yesterday! I got my shipping notice, so I expect her Tuesday or Wednesday (I forgot Monday was a holiday, so no mail)

  4. shugashug says:

    Wow! Last September?!?! I ordered from DDE & she was listed “in stock”. I’m sure one day soon I’ll have to order from overseas (especially if I get an Iplehouse next) and have the looooong wait.

Leave a Reply

