Spotted….Eugenia

Well, I’m putting the last of my nekkid dollies into some new clothes & onto the shelves.  This Eugenia lost her partner-in-crime (NW Vanessa) so I figured I should put her back in some regular clothes while she waits for Van’s return.  (Of course we know Van was decapitated at the hand of Eugenia, but I don’t say anything to her anymore about that for fear of more decapitated dollies!)

Oh, for those of you interested into my BJD indoctrination, I decided on a doll and ordered her today.  She was listed “in stock” and I was able to purchase her from a US dealer, so I expect her to arrive next week.   Finances are a little tight right now & I actually had to sell a few things to pay for books this semester, so taking that into consideration I decided to first go with a Bobobie doll.  She was  $142 (which is normal in my FR spending range).  I figure she’ll be a good start into BJD’s and maybe at a later date I will upgrade to the more expensive Iplehouse line. 

I also decided not to go with the Yvonne Dollmore doll because she’d just be another high end fashion doll.  I fear that if I got her I wouldn’t want anymore AG’s, and instead would be paying double the price for the BJD’s.  Maybe in the future they’ll go on sale & I’ll pick her up…

And finally, I also chose Bobobie to go with the “younger” look.  I guess I look at the BJD’s as a new line to give my collection some variation, so instead of just getting a “fashion” BJD, I will go with the more youthful look.  After seeing tons of pictures on flickr, I think my girl will have a more “teenage” look when I’m done with her.  Okay, enough BJD babbling… onto Eugenia!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spotted….Eugenia

  1. Catherine says:

    Congrats Shug on Bobobie!

    Can’t wait to see your beautiful photographs of this new line of collection for you. I am bracing myself now for the enabling that I know will come…lol…like it did on Poppy, Misaki, hmmmm-hmmm!

Leave a Reply

