New Furniture!

This afternoon my new furniture from Maryann Roy arrived!  I was most excited about the “fireplace” that she put up for sale a few weeks ago!  So I purchased that & got the sofa and coffee table during her sale.  I also purchased one of her “grab bags” and got the little side table, display box and several assorted pillows.  ALL of which perfectly fit this new diorama! 

The fireplace is really exquisite & is mounted to the wood wall, which makes it super easy to move around!  I also love that it fits in a corner.  It’s 16″ tall, and so I have to say thank goodness for adjustable shelves, LOL.  After taking these pictures I put the set onto my shelving (after moving around some other shelves) and now Portrait in Black Poppy has settled in.  But for today’s shoot I used 2 of my Monogram dolls since they haven’t been photographed in awhile. 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Boutique and Furniture, FR Monogram, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Furniture!

  1. Maryann Roy says:

    Thanks for posting Christina. So glad you are enjoying your new vignette. The set up looks fantastic !
    Enjoy!
    Maryann 🙂

  2. Gorgeous! What a fantastic set this is! And your Monograms! I am drooling over this.

  3. Matt says:

    Oooh!!! This is too much fun! I L-O-V-E it!!!

  4. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! Now my Portrait in Black Poppy has taken over the set and is waiting for some new Poppy’s to join her!

  5. Joyeux says:

    Wow! I love this; the furniture and the dolls are perfect complements to each other. I can’t wait to see your Poppys in this room setting.

  6. nevraforever says:

    I agree! The fireplace set is gorgeous and sleek! Not to mention HUGE! Nice pix! The girls really look at home.

  7. Hayden says:

    Wow, i love this!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

