REDRESSING BREAK

Ugh…. IKEA was somewhat of a nightmare.  I never went to one of their infamous 1-day only sales before.  Now I know to get there earlier!  After waiting in line outside of the store, then racing through the maze (finding shortcuts) to only find another line through the self-service furniture section.  We were all corraled into a single file line & were told that when we got up to the front of the line they would place our shelves on a pallet for us.

But even after all of that I was able to snag 2 shelves!  Hooray!  Next it was back to my house & then another hour or so putting these together.  LOL, that was amusing to say the least.  Now 3/4 of the day is gone, I haven’t even had a thing to eat & I’m only halfway done.  So this quickly turned into a 2-day project.  But my Misaki’s are happy now that they get to be in the glass case now – which means I will have to dust them less. 

So during the “rearranging”, I stopped to take pictures as girls were being redressed.  So here is LL Vanessa & RD Poppy dressed for their new displays!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to REDRESSING BREAK

  1. Matt says:

    Wow, they look lovely! I made the BF go grab one of those shelves too, seeing as he was home and able to go. He is the
    BEST! I can’t wait to see what they look like once they are filled
    and complete. 🙂
    -Matty

Leave a Reply

