A New Look for a New Year

Just changing the look of my blog again & updating it for the new year!  Okay… after trying some other options, I’m just gonna keep the same format.  It’s easier to read black letters on a white background & the other options don’t give me tabs at the top for my other pages.  So this is it!  Thanks everyone!

And I must tell you know that I was buzzing most of the evening yesterday from the excitement of a new WClub year!  I am beyond excited to see what they’ll be offering us in 2010!  Especially the “Dark Hunter” themed dolls – which by the way, I’ve finished the first 4 books in the series.  Plus some new AG’s, the spring line & Toy Fair exclusive doll, new Poppy’s and who knows what else!?!?

Now I’m off to IKEA to pick up a couple more glass shelves for $19.99 (on sale today only!) to get ready for the 2010 dolls!  Hmm… now to figure out what to move OUT of my room to make 2 more shelves fit, LOL.   I’ll share pics later tonight after the room is done!  Oh – and I’m hoping to get my order from Maryann Roy today!  So hopefully there’ll be a new room on my shelf soon! 

AND… I’m in the market for a new line to collect!  Been doing alot of research this past week.  I know for sure I want a doll with glass or acrylic eyes and that is no bigger than 16″.  I’m deciding between BJD Glamour/Fashion dolls, RDG Maya, Pullips or possibly the new Ellowyne with inset eyes…  Decisions, decisions…  If any of you collect any of these gals, I’d appreciate your input!

xoxo  -Shuga-

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A New Look for a New Year

  1. jeff says:

    actually, it’s grey letters….

  2. Ana(Nanas) says:

    Love the new look!

  3. Yvonne says:

    Ellowyne is beautiful. She is tricky to display though as her head looks even bigger around other Tonner and 16 inch girls.

    Are you attending IFDC this year? It’s a long time away but i’m sure that will help you decide on what other line to collect.

  4. jeff says:

    hope they have them in stock for you…the shelves that is…

  5. shugashug says:

    Yes! an hour wait but I picked up 2!

  6. shugashug says:

    Thanks Yvonne! I will be @ IFDC and you’re right, you get to see alot of lines that everyone collects! Thanks for letting me know about Ellowyne’s head! I’m really leaning towards her right now (the new one with the inset eyes)

  7. Melissa says:

    Pullips are very versatile. (but they do have known stock body issues)

  8. ib says:

    i have an ellowyne and two prudences (ellowyne’s best friend). i love them! there’s something special about them. and the clothes are *excellent*. (:
    the maya looks neat, but i am undecided since she costs so much (i got FDAs instead). i think more than anything i just want her lingerie (bra & bottoms) that she comes in!

  9. shugashug says:

    Thanks so much for your input! I agree there’s something special about her! I like her “character/story” too – the ennui!

  10. shugashug says:

    Thanks! I have seen alot of people say they switch the bodies & I wasn’t sure what for, so it seems I’d probably end up doing the same if I got one.

Leave a Reply

