Delaying the inevitable & getting sentimental

Yes, it’s Christmas Eve and I still have yet to bake a single goodie.  I look at my counter filled with baking goods and just can’t get excited about it, so I walk into my doll room that’s in the middle of yet another rearrangement & instead play with my dolls.  I’ve still got hours left in the day to bake, right?    

Hmmm… speaking of cooking, another thing you all probably don’t know about me is that I went to cooking school about 10 years ago.  Yes, I’m an avid eater…err…cook and thoroughly enjoy great food.  I actually had been cooking pretty elaborate meals & doing amazing table setups since I was in junior high/high school.  I remember my very 1st meal I did – it was a “mystery” theme & I decorated the room and had a “mystery” menu printed up on everyone’s plate.  I cooked beef bourguignon – an utter challenge for a 14 year old!  Wow, now looking back on that I can’t believe I attempted that then! 

Well, now I’m feeling all sentimental, so here’s 2 pictures of me.  One where you can see how much I enjoyed food as a baby, LOL – check out my “lunch” bib – hmmm, maybe my parents were trying to instill these “cooking/eating” traits in me back then.  And another in my “heydey” around age 14 when I started all my cooking (as you can see, I was definitely a tomboy – did other girls want to dress up like muggers and play “shoot ’em up” with their fingers as guns?  I think not).

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

