There has been a murder…

Well, it finally happened to me – the horror of a broken neck!  I was posing my girls in front of their new “swashbuckler” background & was only able to get 1 shot off before Night Warrior Vanessa toppled forward.  She fell onto the foam board that I have them standing on & her neck just popped right off!  Wow!  My girls fall ALL the time when posing them (that’s why I use the foam board underneath so they don’t fall onto my hard wood table) and so this is a first for me.  I suspect that her neck may have already been cracked & this little topple was the final straw!  Now to contact IT to see what they can do for me.  I am devastated since Night Warrior is probably my favorite in my entire collection!!!  So I really, really, really, really hope this can get fixed because I can’t afford to buy another one!  So here is the only shot I was able to get before the “accident”.

But I did get to take some fun shots because lately Eugenia has been feeling “inferior” in comparison to Van’s sheer bad-assness & sick Japanese sword skillz.  So I allowed her the pleasure of the following shots to help boost her self-confidence.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to There has been a murder…

  1. Stratos says:

    Great pics! Eugenia must have loved this! So sorry about Vanessa. I had a similar experience with my Darius, who fell from the top shelf of my IKEA cabinet and broke his leg…still unable to find a body for him.

  2. Dave says:

    Talk about making lemonade out of lemons – what creativity! Great shots with the sword!

  3. valmaxi says:

    Oh my gosh, the irony of Vanessa, after brandishing her sword, being beheaded. I don’t mean to make light, I’d be devastated too!

    It did make for some awesome shots though.

  4. Yvonne says:

    Oh wow! That’s devastating. I’m going to inspect my Night Warrior just in case.

    That one shot before the “accident” is great.

  5. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! I’m sure I’ll get a new body – the task of reattaching her head though, that could be another story, LOL. But at least after I do it I’ll probably feel more confident about body swapping in the future!

  6. valmaxi says:

    ………..and just think, one of us may get that Vanessa head and fashion in a grab bag at convention 2010 !

  7. shugashug says:

    Oh, you’re so right! LOL It would be hilarious if myself or someone from my table next year got a NW Vanessa! I’d swear it was mine & have to take it back, LOL.

Leave a Reply

