“Midnight Lace” Mini Gene

Well the third mini Gene arrived this afternoon & man, she is gorgeous!  I had to sell my other 2 that I had preordered due to lack of money this month and was planning on keeping this one.  She is gorgeous, and I’m heartbroken over my decision to sell her too.  I am weak & I wouldn’t be able to keep just one from this line and I’d end up stopping my auctions on the other 2 and keeping all 3 and trying to find the 4th one in a scurry when she comes out!  Sure I’d have 3 great & beautiful new dolls, but I’d be sitting on a $500 credit card bill with no ability to pay it off.  So, sanity & reality reigned in my head today & she is up on ebay if you’re interested.  Now I just need to keep telling myself that the WClub Agnes is coming soon.

So here are 2 quick “in the box” shots.  Tomorrow & Wednesday I plan on doing some redressing since I’m rearranging my doll room yet again, LOL.  I’ve taken out 1 bookcase & will be replacing it with 2 Detolf glass shelves from IKEA when they go on sale next week!  I’m dragging my mom along to purchase the 2nd one since it’s a limit of 1 per customer.  Gotta love family members who will enable your hobby!

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Hollywood Royalty Gene Collection and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Midnight Lace” Mini Gene

  1. Alison says:

    Wow–I’m not normally a Gene fan, but I have to confess, this mini-Gene size is quite captivating. She’s really cute!

  2. jeff says:

    Sorry you can’t keep any of your new dolls…

    Couldn’t you let yourself keep just one???

  3. Willy Ceulen says:

    Hi,

    Are you really selling this doll?
    Do you still have her and if so, what would her price be?
    Over here in The Netherlands these dolls are not for sale.
    Moreover I have particular memories of the larger size edition and it would be lovely to own the small one.

    Thanks,

    Best regards,

    Willy

  4. shugashug says:

    I’m sorry, she’s already sold.

Leave a Reply

