QUICK UPDATE!

Hi everyone!  Sorry I’ve been “invisible” lately.  It’s been finals, papers, projects, etc.  Now I’m officially done with this semester, whew!  And I upgraded my phone on Sunday from a Blackberry to the new Droid Eris & I must admit I’ve become completely addicted to it!  Besides the fact that it takes awhile to get used to & to get setup.  So it hasn’t been dolly-time lately, it’s been technology-time, LOL.  I should also admit now that I’m a complete tech junkie too.  I love all the newest & coolest gadgets out there!  My hubby calls me a tech-whore, LOL.

Okay, so… Friday of this week I will be getting the 2 mini-Gene dolls (Blue Caprice & Red Desire).  I will take them out to photograph them, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to keep them.  I have really hated how all these dolls have been arriving at the end of the year like this.  I’ve spent way too much money this past month just to pay off the dolls I had preordered (plus all the WClub dolls & fashions too!).  But either way I’ll post pics on Friday.  AND – a friend of mine decided not to keep her Natalia she had won, so she passed her on to me! Wu-Hoo!  So she arrives on Friday as well!  I’m just hoping her eyemakeup isn’t too crazy.  I will post pics of her as well then!  So check back Friday to see the new gals!

Until then, here’s a quick pic of the 2nd Gene Club doll – “City Sleeker” Zita Charles.  Unfortunately I won’t be able to keep her so she’s up for sale on ebay now if you’re interested.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Gene Marshall Collection and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

