Tokyo Here We Go Amelie

My Dollystyle Convention dolls just arrived!  I thought they weren’t coming until tomorrow & I’m on my way out to a movie, so I’ll debox Vanessa a little later today.  I’m saving her for when I have more time!  So here is the new Tokyo Here We Go Amelie doll.  She was the convention doll that all the attendees received.  I must say I really like her new & improved face.  I had previously gotten Bonjour Amelie, but just couldn’t bond with her.  So when I found out the convention doll wasn’t Misaki, but Amelie instead, my heart sunk a little.  I bought both dolls sight unseen, so I knew I was gambling on the dolls.  This doll is a “re-edition” of the 1st Dollystyle Convention doll “Tokyo A Go Go”.

But I’m pleased to see her in person & in this cute little outfit!  I love the frilly pink skirt & “leather” metallic pink corset.  She also comes with pink lace armlets & tights.  What I really adore are the knee high pink lace up boots! They’re totally kick ass!  And the necklace is really amazing too – lots of strands of silver & pink with several crosses on it.  And that cute little crown to top off her “lolita” look is just perfect!  So here she is, the new & improved Amelie!  (more pics on my flickr)

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Dollystyle Convention, Misaki, Photosessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tokyo Here We Go Amelie

  1. jeff says:

    dear shuga shug…

    could you do me a huge favor…

    when you go to redress night warrior, could you put her in the successful ascension outfit from the convention with her gloved hands on????? pretty please.

    then of course photograph her and post the pix.

    i traded for one, but she probably won’t be here until just before x-mas.

    thanks!!!

  2. nevraforever says:

    she’s gorgeous!
    love the pix, shug! (as always)
    have fun @ your movie. NINJA ASSASSIN!!!

Leave a Reply

