She’s a Night Warrior

Well, I guess I can say now that I am a Vanessa fan.  Until this year’s convention I was not a fan of this facemold, but between Luxe Life & Night Warrior, Integrity has changed my mind.  And this doll is so new & exciting to me!  I love that she’s a warrior & comes with this kick ass sword (with a diamond on the handle!).  This was honestly the most fun I’ve had in all the photosessions I’ve done.  I loved being able to pose her in all these battle stances!  I mean what’s better than a beautiful girl wielding a sword! LOL

This photosession brought back alot of childhood memories for me.  I must admit to everyone now that I was a COMPLETE tomboy growing up.  I didn’t play with dolls or barbies and instead played with HeMan and GIJoe’s with my little brother.  We used to take all the books off my mom’s shelf & use them to build these big forts on either side of the living room.  Then we’d setup all the figures in battle stances before we’d actually do battle.  So posing the gal with her sword was new & exciting for me and has opened up another area of playtime with my dolls.  I ordered an Azone swashbuckler outfit with sword that’s coming to me now and I’ll be excited to see which FR gal gets it & tries to battle this Night Warrior!  And I’m excited for that photosession too!

And that brings me to another thing I’m looking forward to now – the Dark Hunter dolls that are coming up next year!  I posted before that I started reading this series.  I’m now on the 3rd book & I’m sure I’ll finish quite a bit more of the series after my finals next week.  These books have great fight scenes & cool weapons (along with the romance) and I cannot wait to see what Integrity comes up with for this line!!

Okay, onto Vanessa… The outfit is absolutely stunning!  The detail is phenomenal!  The sleeves of the jacket have little slits (for easier sword wielding) with decorative embroidery along it just like the border of the entire jacket.  The lace covered corset has patent suspenders that are adorable!  Her black pants are super hot! And those over the knee boots – well they kick ass (literally!)  And the cool little cross necklace is a great touch.  The sword comes with a sheath to hold it in & the handle of the sword has a little diamond on it – such a great touch!  Like my friend Kev says, she’s a B**ch’in Warrior Princess!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

