Happy Thanksgiving!

ANNOUNCEMENT: 

My 2010 Calendars & Holiday cards will be on sale tomorrow!  Finally!  All orders placed starting tomorrow will begin shipping on December 5th. 

On this day in which we give thanks I thought I’d share with everyone what I’m thankful for…

= My health!
= My amazing husband who was my best friend for 10 years before he decided to date me & marry me (& who knows all the FR characters!)
= My family who is very close knit & my parents who have modeled a great marriage of 30 years long
= The fact that I’ve only got a year of school to go!
= My 2 precious doggies (who are my kids at this point!)
= My house & my husband’s job (which supports me while I’m in school)

And on a lighter note, I’m thankful for…

= WClub & Integrity toys for making awesome dolls!
= My convention mates for just being awesome & continuing to stay friends after we leave the convention (JennFL, HappyDollyBoy, Adelelvr, Chatty, Dollster, Aminie, StrassStar & Luis)
= Optic Verve Agnes who finally made me fall in love with the Agnes doll
= Crazy Girl Misaki who finally made me buy her & start to collect a new line
= David Buttry for making 3 awesome lines that I love! (Dynamite Girls, Poppy & Misaki)
= Portrait in Black Poppy who is the coolest thing since sliced bread
= Maryann Roy who is taking all my money but giving me stuff for awesome dioramas
= Not having any children (yet!) so I can have a whole entire bedroom for my dolls

This year my husband & I are spending Thanksgiving with my family, but last year went spent it on a cruise to Cabo San Lucas, just the two of us.  It was so much fun & thought I’d share a pic of me & the hubby from Thanksgiving last year.  I sooo wish I was on the deck of the ship right now….

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Maryann Roy says:

    Dear Christina,
    I too have so much to be Thankful for this year and every year.
    What a wonderful, beautiful statement you’ve made and I am flattered to be part of your thanks.
    Wishing you and your family a fabulous “forward” in life!
    Love,
    Maryann 🙂

Leave a Reply

