POPPY-PALOOZA!

Well, this week I woke up in a great mood! No classes all week!  Soooo, it’s a dolly-week for me!  Today I decided to do some Poppy redressing in honor of  “Holiday in the Hamptons” Poppy coming very, very soon.  I’m hoping it’ll put out good dolly “vibes” and bring her to my house this afternoon!  Oh yeah, and Eltin was just dropped off by UPS!

I also feel a little rambling coming on, LOL.  I usually don’t like to write so much that it overpowers the pictures & information, but today I’m gonna ramble a bit if you don’t mind…. 

Night Warrior Vanessa – I guess Integrity forgot to include necklaces with all the dolls, so this is delaying the shipment of my Vanessa from Japan! Ugh… I wish they’d send the doll & mail me the necklace a little later because I want her like, yesterday!  Also, after seeing this doll on Saturday it got me a little excited about the upcoming line of dolls based on the “Dark Hunter” series that I reported on a week or so ago.  It’s obvious now that Integrity can do “theme-y” or “costume-y” without it looking really cheesy or campy.  So if they do some Halloween doll for the convention next year I’ll be a happy camper!

That brings me to my next point.  Because of the excitement over this fact, I decided to go out yesterday & pick up the 1st book in the Dark Hunters series.  It is called “Night Pleasures” by Sherrilyn Kenyon.  So there I am, wandering around Border’s looking for this book.  I looked in the horror/thriller section, then I looked in the mystery section, then I went to the literature section and still could not find it.  Finally I checked in the young adult section and still could not find it.  So I went over to the counter and they looked it up for me and took me over to get the book.  It was actually in the romance section.  I was a little stunned, as this particular genre of reading is not really my cup of tea.  But hey, I’ll give it a go. 

Last night I started reading in bed & literally stayed up WAY longer than I anticipated!  I’m actually halfway through the book after last night, LOL.  I should point out now that I’m an avid reader.  Really avid reader.  I remember all my years growing up at home that my mom would yell for me every night to come to eat dinner.  She’d have to yell 3 or 4 times before I would come and even then I’d show up at the table with the book open in front of me.  She’d have to tell me to put it down & eat.  No books at the dinner table!! LOL  And this last 2 week break I had from school, well I finished 8 books, LOL.  Like I said, avid reader.

Anyway, I digress… The point being that I am really enjoying this book!  The concept is really new & different & unlike the usual vampire/monster/supernatural stories out there.  Really interesting! Of course I could do without some of the “romance” portion, but it’s new to me so I’m enjoying it.  And I believe I’ll read several others from this series before the line of dolls comes out.

Okay, that’s enough reading…. On to the Poppy pictures! (more on flickr)

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

