A RELUCTANT DEBUTANTE

Well, after months & months of waiting & shipping delays this “reluctant” gal makes her appearance.  I am extremely excited about this one, I just love her nude makeup & blue eyes!  She comes with a dove grey & yellow satin dress and even has a little petticoat underneath it.  A yellow “bow” belt that matches the one in her hair, white gloves & pearl earrings complete her ensemble.  To top it all off she comes with a long white “fur” coat with double breasted buttons.  Oh! and her litle yellow patent heels.

I’m just so enamored by this line of dolls!  And I’m glad to see the new style of eye paint & side glancing eyes that we saw on Endless Summer Poppy on this doll too.  My only complaint with this doll is the shoes.  My set are kind of big on her feet (well her right foot in particular) and the hinged ankle makes it a little hard for her to stand in these high heels.  I think I like the short “kitten” heel better (like the Summer Magic shoes).  And of course her hair is going to need a good washing to get the stiff gel out.  I will post more pix after the washing.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A RELUCTANT DEBUTANTE

  1. Stratos says:

    Wowowowowowowow! She looks even better than her promo pix! Soooo glad i got this one! Thanks Shuga

  2. rebieFR says:

    She’s absolutely adorable. Can’t wait to receive mine. I adore this Poppy Parker. Thank you for your beautiful pics.

  3. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone for the kind comments! She is such a gorgeous doll!

Leave a Reply

