Miscellaneous-ness

Okay, today was a photography day for me.  I had several requests this week, some Poppy redressing, some Poppy comparison shots, etc, etc.  So I threw those in while working on my calendar shots.  I’m officially half way done with the calendar, whew!  I’m really, really, really excited to share that with all of you!  It’s really coming out better than I was anticipating!!  I figure another week or 2 & I’ll be completely finished!  LOL, I’m an OCD perfectionist, so I’m tweaking & re-tweaking each shot so it’s perfect – and I think everyone will be happy!

So today I went to the scrapbook store for “Halloween” backgrounds for my October calendar shot & stopped at Big Lots which is right next door the the scrapbook store.  I wandered to the toy section and shoved on the bottom shelf were the Barbie Fashionistas!  $12 each!!  So I nabbed 4 of the 6 for my Dynamite Girls to wear and here are a couple of those shots (plus more on my flickr site).

And here was my most requested shot – a comparison of Endless Summer to Pillow Talk.  I prefer the facial screening of Endless Summer and I really like her side-glancing eyes.  (and I threw in a shot of Endless Summer redressed since I hadn’t actually redressed her yet)

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Dynamite Girls, Photosessions, Poppy Parker and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Miscellaneous-ness

  1. Alison says:

    Terrific photos! I love the redressed Dynamite Girls. The outfits really suit them.

    And Poppy is just adorable!

Leave a Reply

