Restyled & Redressed

Okay, that little flip on the bottom of Natalia’s hair was driving me crazy, LOL.  So today I decided to torture her with my “boiling water head dunk”.  I clipped out the strings that kept her hair tied underneath, brushed out her hair, dunked it in boiling water for a few seconds and then brushed it out & let it dry.  Now she’s all sleek & sexy & I like her much better!

The other news from this week is that I was able to nab an ice green haired Mod Misaki from BIC! I guess they had some cancelled orders and I was next on the list – hooray!  I’ve also been able to do a trade for Shapeshifter Natalia, who I’ve wanted for a very, very long time – double hooray!

MY NEWS UPDATE:  A DOLL CALENDAR FOR 2010!  That’s right!  I’ll probably be done by November with all of the photography and then I can put my order in for printing.  Once they arrive here I’ll post them up for sale.  I’m really working hard to give this calendar a great set of photographs.  It’ll contain new & special shots that you haven’t seen before, so I guess that makes them exclusive to the calendar, doesn’t it!  Believe me, this is taking much more time than I usually take with my shots.  Usually I just throw them up against a white background and click away.  Now I’m planning with dioramas, backgrounds and holidays to get that 1 great calendar-worthy shot!

Okay, now on to Natalia’s new style…

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Restyled & Redressed

  1. nevraforever says:

    natalia is gorgeous!! i love that dress!! and count me in on a calendar! i think it’s a great idea to showcase your pix. sounds like so much fun. Eeeek! PROJECT!

  2. Alison says:

    I love her–her hair looks fabulous! Great job!

  3. shugashug says:

    Glad to hear you’re up for a calendar! I’m putting alot of blood. sweat & tears into it…err… I mean my dolls are, LOL

Leave a Reply

