OUR 2nd DOLL CLUB MEETING

So yesterday we had our 2nd meeting in San Diego of our new little doll club.  We even had a new visitor come this week too, so it seems our little club may be growing!  And we hope to see a few more new people in November.  So for this meeting I brought all the convention dolls to share with the group.  Everyone got to ooh & ahh over the dolls and really get a good look at them so they could decide which ones they wanted to get for themselves.  It seemed Poesie Agnes & Luxe Life Vanessa were the main favorites!  Here’s a pic of my girls getting ready for their visit:

I mentioned before that one of our members has an amazing collection in her home!! This time I brought my camera along to photograph her 2 rooms of dolls.  As you can see, she has been collecting for awhile, and I hope one day to have such a wonderful collection!  She collects Barbies, Silkstones, vintage Barbies, Dynamite Girls, Poppy Parker, Hollywood Royalty and Fashion Royalty.  So here are a few shots of her collection:

As you can see, it’s really an awesome collection!  There are some more pics on my flickr page too.  Another member brought several of her rerooted dolls and for some reason I forgot to photograph them.  She brought a gorgeous rerooted Poppy Parker and a super cool PB Adele with color changing hair!  And our newest member brought the new Heidi Klum doll and the Wicked Witch Barbie in honor of Halloween.  I must say that I really want that dress off the Heidi Klum doll!!  She also shared her collection of pins from past Barbie conventions, which I’d never seen any of, and there were some really cool ones!

So needless to say, I’m enjoying this little doll club!  It’s just great to get together with like-minded dolly addicts to chat & share for 4 hours.  I would highly recommend to all of you to try and find some collectors in your area to meet with. It can be completely informal & you could meet at a restaurant or you could make it a little more formal and make a theme for each meeting.  Whatever you choose to do, you’ll be surprised at how much fun you’ll have!!

 And a great perk of meeting other collectors is the ability to trade, or have reroots done or buy & sell from each other!  I was able to make a trade for something I’d been trying to get for years – the Refresh & Renew FR Trunk!! I am sooo excited to have this amazing piece & hopefully this week I’ll be able to get that diorama setup so I can take some pictures to share with all of you!  And I think at our next meeting I’ll be bringing a Giselle to get rerooted!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OUR 2nd DOLL CLUB MEETING

  1. Carine says:

    Wow that’ s an awesome collection and so well displayed.

    Thanks for sharing!!

  2. Terri/NY says:

    I’m always amazed and puzzled at the same time when I see spectacular and valuable collections on display without the protection of being enclosed in glass display cases. You can have the cleanest house in the world but dust will accumulate on any doll and on fabric. How do they do it?

Leave a Reply

