UPDATED BLOG

Well, as you can see I’ve done an overhaul on the design of my blog.  I’m the type of person who rearranges the furniture in their house (yes, every room) at least once, if not twice a year – it drives my husband crazy, LOL.  I just get tired of the same ‘ol, same ‘ol and like to change things up!  So needless to say that aspect of my personality comes out on this blog too. 

This time I thought I’d go for a cleaner look and I love that picture of Attention that I took last month and thought she’d be perfect to feature on my header.  And other than dolls, what else is a girl’s best friend?  That’s right – diamonds!  So I thought that would make a fun background!

I’m hoping to get some updates soon on shipping for “Reluctante Debutante” Poppy & “Portrait In Black” Poppy and will pass that info on to you.  We are also waiting on the 2nd AvantGuards doll “No Exaggeration” to ship as well.  For those of us in the WClub we are anxiously awaiting to hear about our 2nd Club Doll and I know most of us are hoping it’ll be Veronique with her new face! 

What else are we looking forward to this fall?  The mini Gene dolls and the Integrity Toys exclusive Natalia & Jordan dolls, plus the one I’m looking most forward to – the Poppy Giftset!!!

This Saturday is the 2nd official meeting of a new doll club forming here in San Diego and we’ve got some new collectors joining us!  I will be taking my camera this time as well as the convention collection for everyone to see and I will share photos from that this weekend. 

xoxo

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Avant Guards, Fashion Royalty, Gene Marshall Collection, Poppy Parker and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to UPDATED BLOG

  1. Maryann Roy says:

    Hello Ms. Christina! LOVE the new look! What a sassy picture for the header too!

    I’d love to see pictures from your new doll club! What a great way to share with friends.

    Have fun!
    Maryann 🙂

  2. Floccentric says:

    Love your blog’s new look. It’s fresh and wintery…sparkling even! 🙂

  3. JenfromVT says:

    Love the new “updo” for the site! Hope the mid-term went well! Thanks so much for the update on the dolls, as always adore your site and pictures!

    JenfromVT

Leave a Reply

