THURSDAY NIGHT DINNER

Today was a hectic day!  I seriously didn’t even get into any room sales or the museum or much else at all, LOL.  Just waited in line for the convention set & went to eat with my table mates & then it was dinnertime!  (more pics on my flickr as well)

Tonight’s dinner was great!  What a way to open up the convention!  The ballroom was setup beautifully & I personally loved the clear plastic chairs!  JennFL mentioned that these are the ones that she emailed the liasons about getting in miniature for our FR dolls!  So everything was done up in silver in honor of our centerpiece doll Silver Zinger Agnes! 

She is a raven ponytailed Agnes with blue eyes & a silver variation of the Red Zinger outfit.  I didn’t actually have my number called to win her, but Adam at our table didn’t want her so he willingly traded numbers with me so I could have her!  So here she is:

After dinner Mel Odom came up to give a presentation of the mini Genes, which I am personally excited about!  Then he showed us a new upcoming mini Gene that is a platinum variation of Hello Hollywood Hello! Truly beautiful! She will be a WClub exclusive and information will come to us through the club when she becomes available.  Hopefully she’ll be in the museum tomorrow morning so I can take a picture!  Here’s a pic of her:

Then Alain announced that he has been getting so many emails about when the ITBE dolls are shipping.  He then told us that we were all getting the 1st ITBE doll – “Chic”.  Shes a raven haired cutie with long curls and cute little blue dress.  Here’s a pic of her:

Tomorrow I’ve got 2 workshops, the Design Your Own Dynamite Girl Studio, the luncheon, dinner & costume party – whew… I will be in and out of the room all day & plan on taking better pics of the convention collection plus I’ll take more pics downstairs in The Museum. 

Oh! I forgot to mention that we are getting a giftset!  We got our empty box today and then at each meal event we are getting a new part of the set with the doll on the final night!  Here’s part 1 – a cute little powder blue dress, jewelry & strappy heels (better pics tomorrow)

Plus we got these beautiful sketches tonight too!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THURSDAY NIGHT DINNER

  1. Frjunkie81 says:

    Your coverage is the most waited for! thank you for all the awesome reviews!

Leave a Reply

