Friday Morning

Went to the souvenir shop, but no grab bags today… dang it!  Then shopped a little at DD & picked up the exclusive fashion plus a cute little mod dress for Poppy!  Then it was on to the Design Your Own Dynamite Girl Workshop.  They let us in at our assigned time in groups of about 15.  We picked out a head & they put it on a body for us.  Then we were allowed to pick 4 pieces of clothing to make an ensemble & then add accessories.  My hubby went to & he picked a cute pink haired Sooki and I picked a reddish haired Aria.  We then picked out some clothing, got our boxes and I went out to dress those girls up.  There were 4 backgrounds setup so you could take pictures in front of, which was a great idea!  It was really neat to see how everyone else styled their dolls & posed them with the backgrounds.  So here are a few shots from today of my girls:

DSC03556

And this is the best shot of the morning, it was setup at the DD table to display the 3 pack of dresses – absolutely brilliant!

DSC03544

And check my flickr to see all the competition entries, which were amazing!  But I had to showcase 1 of them here, an Antoinette inspired AG.

DSC03581

Now onto the luncheon & 2 workshops, so pics will follow soon!  Plus I’ve still got to re-photograph the collection while I’ve got daylight coming through my window!

xoxo

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

