Coverage from FR Con

**Photo below belongs to Integrity Toys**

Hi everyone!  Well it’s almost here!  I just wanted to let everyone know how I plan on covering from the convention.  I will mostly use twitter & flickr at the table events so you can get up to the minute information about the centerpiece dolls.  This blog site has the link to both my flickr & twitter on the right hand side (I have moved them up near the top for easier access).  If you click where it says “Twitterin'” it takes you to my actual twitter site where you can follow me if you have an account.  Under “Twitterin” on this blog it will always show the last 5 tweets that I posted. 

Now for flickr, I can take photos with my blackberry & upload them directly to my flickr site (hopefully they’ll be right side up!).  So from this blog, you can click on the right side where it says “My Flickr Photos” and it will take you to my Flickr site.  Plus it shows the 5 most recent pictures on here.

So basically when I get to the table I will take a photo of the doll with my blackberry, upload it to flickr & send a tweet out so you know it’s available to see!  Should be simple! 

Of course I’m also bringing my real camera & will take tons of photos at each event and will post them when I get back to my room.  Those will be uploaded to flickr and I will also write blog posts of all the “happenings”!  So you can check back each day for a review/write up on each event.  But at least you’ll be getting up to date coverage!

Remember….I won’t actually arrive into the hotel until about 1:30 Chicago time on Thursday, so I plan on going straight in and picking up my dolls & taking them back to the room to photograph them.  So I hope to post the Convention Collection by 3 or 3:30pm.

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coverage from FR Con

  1. nevraforever says:

    gettin’ the inside scoop!!
    i know you’ll have fun but… have fun!!!
    thanks for keepin’ us in the loop, shug! next year definitely!!

  2. deborah is lola says:

    I’m so excited to “follow” you at the convention! I’ll be checking your blog each day – thanks for the fun and excitement Shug, you are such a cutie!!!

Leave a Reply

