6 DAYS & COUNTING

I can finally say “less than a week away” now! Yee-Haw!  So the next one in the countdown is….

6. “Hopelessly Captivating” Luchia

First off let me give you the correct pronunciation of Luchia’s name.  I had been saying “Loo-chia” (like Chia-pet) forever.  I heard the correct pronunciation recently at the IFDC by the talented Mr. David Buttry who pronounced it “Loo-sha”.  I know, I know, probably most of you had been saying it correctly, but I wasn’t.  Thanks to David for giving us the correct pronunciation so that the mysterious Ms. Z can live up to her proper name now!

This doll was surprisingly gorgeous!  Just stunningly simple!  She’s probably the 1 doll in my collection that I haven’t messed with the original hairstyle on – she’s perfect the way she is.  I loved everything about this doll, her look, her silver eyemakeup, her fashion, the colors of her fashion, the fur wrap with satin bow, her hat & her bag.  I’ve not sold off a single piece of her fashion & use the pieces to mix & match into other outfits.  So let’s remember her now in her “dolly” glory at the convention last year….

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

