7 Days & Counting

Wow!  1 week from now I will have brand new dollies in my hands!! It’ll be like all my doll-dreams came true!  Okay, onto the countdown….

7. Dioramas

I really enjoyed seeing the diorama competition entries last year!  There was so many clever ideas that were well executed!  I was never into diorama’s myself at that point because I realized early on that it took a lot of time and effort to find those perfect pieces, repaint them if necessary, place them in the setting & try and make the whole thing come to life.  Over the last month or so I personally am really enjoying doing my own diorama’s and am seeing the fun it them!  So I am even more excited to see this year’s entries.  I even had planned to do an entry this year, but it wouldn’t have been possible trying to pack everything and put it in my suitcase to take there.  Hopefully one year the convention will be close enough so that I can drive & then I’ll definitely enter!

This year’s diorama competition theme is “Colorful Dolls in a Monochrome World” – the idea is an homage to those early FR publicity shots from 2002-2003.  So the entire diorama has to be white! All the walls, floors, furniture pieces & accessories must be white – only the doll can have color!  I had an awesome idea for this too, oh well…

In looking back at last year’s competition & the “spy” theme and the girls secret hideout, here are my favorites fom that competition.  This one features Veronique sneaking through a false door that is really a bookcase!  Such a smart idea!

and this is the view on the other side of the door:

And here are the girls getting ready for a secret mission in their seedy hotel room (love the ugly dirty peeling wallpaper!):

And I loved the details on this one!  Here the girls are doing some secret business in a shady backdoor alley:

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

