The Countdown Begins…

I’ve decided to post a countdown until the FR Convention since we are now officially 10 days away from ICONIC!!  Wu-Hoo!  and there are 10 reasons (at least!) why I loved last year’s convention – so it’ll be a little reminder of last year to help get us excited about this year!

…and hopefully it’ll help time to fly by…

time-flies-clock-10-11-2006

So on to the countdown!

10.  Cool Setups!  

Last year was my 1st convention, and I probably walked around with my mouth wide open in awe most of the time & now looking back I wished I had taken pictures of so much more – so this year it is my goal to provide you all with that!

I didn’t take a picture in the lobby, but that’s where it all began – there was a nice glass case all lit up with several FR dolls in it – right there at check in!  It was a great start to the event because it got you excited as soon as you entered the hotel!

I was amazed at how excellent the setups were during the rest of the event!  Integrity goes to some great lengths to really put on a stand out convention!  For example, the tall marquees outside of the ballroom doors right before the HR luncheon –  there were several of these gorgeous setups and it just added a nice touch before we entered into the ballroom.

And even in the ballroom they did wonderful presentations (and funny ones!) on a screen so we all could see!  I also loved the fact that your table wasn’t in the exact same spot each night – this allowed everyone to have one night in which their table was close to the stage – brilliant!  Here is the example from the night they did a hilarious presentation when Eltin was released as the new Dynamite Girl.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty Convention. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

