GENE A DEUX

I received a double portion of Gene Marshall today!  I usually prefer the Madra dolls, but these Gene’s were really lovely.  Of course they get photographed and then go back in their boxes because I don’t have the space to display them, since my smaller gals have taken over my room.  Oh well, I can still enjoy the beauty of these dolls….

First is the WClub Exclusive “Candied Lavender” Gene Marshall.  I really like Gene with darker hair & this lavender coloring is wonderful on her.  She’s got an awesome dress, fur stole (lined in lavender satin), satin “skinny” heels, jewelry & gloves.  What I really like is her little beaded hat with netting!  Super cute!  I don’t really remember how I was supposed to put the hat on her…..oh well….

And now I’m thinking about putting her back nude & keeping this outfit separate for the AG doll “No Exaggeration”.  She’s got that purple eye makeup & this may just go perfectly on her!  Hmmm….what to do, what to do….

Next up is the Gene Tour Fan Appreciation doll “Marceline”.  This was a more limited doll & I was drawn to this Gene because of those wonderful curls in her hair!  “Marceline” Gene comes with an asymmetrical jacket with button detail down the side, long pencil skirt, ankle strap heels, jewelry, tri-pointed hat, and fox stole.  I love the stole with the little fox head & tail on it!  Very vintage looking! Again, the hat became a problem for me since I couldn’t remember how the promo shots had it on her.  So I just put it on how I thought it looked best.

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Gene Marshall Collection, Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to GENE A DEUX

  1. Catherine says:

    Just GORGEOUS!

    And my vote (lol-for what it’s worth)…

    oh please, oh please….I must live vicariously….do keep the “Candied Lavender” outfit available for AG “No Exaggeration” to try on!

    I think you are so right as to how it will look on her. I would love (drool) to see your photos!

    Catherine

  2. JenfromVT says:

    I know I’ve told you this before but here it is again- I love your blog! This is fantastic I’ve set it as my homepage to see the countdown for the convention and to live vicariously through this and also to hear the breaking news from you as well.

    This outfit is very cute. I would love to own that stole have any idea where I could purchase just the stole?

    Keep up the great work and I cannot wait to see your pictures of the new dolls from the convention and make my wish list!

    Jen-

  3. shugashug says:

    Thanks Jen! Glad you’re enjoying the blog! I wish I knew where you could find a stole like that, but unless someone puts it up on Ebay, I’m not really sure wherelse you could get one. Glad I’m getting everyone excited about the convention! 5 more days!!

Leave a Reply

