Blue Chip is a stunner!

Oh yeah!  She arrived (way quicker than I anticipated!) and she has now bumped Best Drama out of the top spot of my favorite FR Monogram!  She’s truly stunning!  I think for those who didn’t want any of the Monograms so far, this may be the one that pushes them over the edge and down the dolly-spiral.  Welcome to my world, LOL.

I personally didn’t notice from the previous pics that she had light strawberry blond hair!  As you all know I’m a sucker for raven’s & redhead’s, so this was an added plus to this doll.  This is the 1st Monogram with “loose” hair, which is the main reason I bought her.  I wanted that variation in my collection.  And when I ripped her from her box, the first thing I thought was…. Rita Hayworth….

rita1

As we already know, and has previously been stated in my earlier post, the fashion is a color variation replica of a Jason Wu design that was worn by Katie Holmes.  This dress is cute, but I’m going to quickly be redressing her into a more retro look.  The bodice has cute criss-cross beading and is a different blue than the bottom of the dress.  The dress even has little side pockets which I love!  Her ensemble comes with a skinny belt and cross strap heels, which I really am fond of!  Plus she slipped right into them & I didn’t even have to unfasten them!  And finally she comes with some big ‘ol dangly diamond earrings.  Many have stated that they felt the eyemakeup was too “garish”, but I think it’s positively fantastic!  I found a RC fashion that she should look stunning in, so hopefully that’ll arrive in the next few days…. 

But I will be redressing her tomorrow to see what she will blow me away in!   And she came in the mail with the rest of my accessories I needed for my Monogram diorama!  So tomorrow I will work on photographing them all together in their new “digs” – which is a fabulous Maryann Roy set!  Until then, here are a few pics and as always there are more on my flickr page.

And a quick redress….

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in FR Monogram, Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue Chip is a stunner!

  1. nevraforever says:

    you’re so right about rita hayworth!
    she’s gorgeous. i love the outfit reproduction it’s fabulous. and her make-up is stunning. love the coloring.

  2. Terri/NY says:

    Beautiful photographs and the resemblance to Rita Hayworth is right on.

    Terri

Leave a Reply

