*”Red Zinger” Dania Zarr

Dania’s arrival was overshadowed by Poppy’s arrival, and she looked so sad in her box that I finally had to set Poppy aside for a few hours and debox Ms. Zarr.  I didn’t order the first Dania (Exclusive Interview) because something about her just didn’t appeal to me.  So I decided back then to pre-order Red Zinger instead. 

I’m surprised by how lovely she is – in her promo pics she looked a little snooty and mean.  I think it was something about her eyes that I didn’t like in the promo shots, but when I opened her up I was glad to see that her eyes were much nicer.  I can’t believe that she’s the same facemold as Lana Turner because she looks so different!  She even looks completely different than EI Dania Zarr too!  It’s nice to know that Integrity Toys can do so much with 1 facemold!

Of course the first thing to go was that funny little curl on her head.  All I did was reverse the curl and tuck it back and under.  The rest of her hair is pulled back into a ponytail with 4 ringlets, and what I love most is her sidepart!

Kudos to Integrity for using such a vibrant red in her clothing, but I’m not really “feeling” this outfit (although I hope to see red in the FR Convention Collection).  I think I just don’t like so much cleavage, LOL.  At least her necklace gives her some modesty!  She’s got a sleeveless top underneath the jacket, mini skirt with a “shredded” detail and navy blue belt.  I do love her shoes though!  And her jewelry is somewhat similar to Deconstruction Sight Eugenia’s. 

Overall I’m very pleased with this doll.  I was afraid that I wouldn’t be able to do much with that funky curl & I have NO styling skills, so I’m glad I could just pull it back.  I think she will look amazing redressed!  So I will probably get to that tomorrow & take a few more pics of her.  Mostly I’m glad to have a new character in the line and I hope to see her as a centerpiece at the FR Convention!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, Photosessions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to *”Red Zinger” Dania Zarr

  1. rebieFR says:

    Hello,
    1/well I like your blog very much.
    2/ I adore what you did with Dania’s hair.
    3/ it’s always a pleasure to see your beautiful pics on flickr.
    4/ thank you
    5/ I hope to meet you at the FR convention

    Rebecca

  2. shugashug says:

    Hi Rebecca! Thanks for the kind words & I’m glad you’re enjoying the blog! Yes, please stop by my table at the FR Con & say hello – I’ll be at table #14

Leave a Reply

