*POPPY PARKER GIVEAWAY!

Well folks, to celebrate the arrival of Miss Poppy Parker PLUS the fact that I’ve been blogging for 1 whole year, I thought I’d give a little something back to my awesome readers!  I want to thank you all for taking the time to come and read this little blog – it’s been so much fun for me to do this & share my love of dolls with all of you!

So with that said, here is what I need you to do:  Just post a comment to this particular blogpost and tell me why you want Summer Magic Poppy Parker.  The first person posting will be assigned #1, the second person posting will be #2, etc, etc.  After I receive 10 comments I will call a friend and ask them  to randomly pick a number between 1 & 10 and that number will be the winner!  I figure with 10 it will make your odds better!

The lucky winner will receive SUMMER MAGIC POPPY PARKER !  I will post who our winner is & then I will just need you to email me your mailing address privately.  I am expecting my extra PP from UPS next Thursday, August 20th so I will be able to mail her out to you then. 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to *POPPY PARKER GIVEAWAY!

  1. Darja Wodzinski says:

    Hi Christina,

    I really want Summer Magic Poppy Parker, because she is so much nicer in your pictures than in the Promos. So now I want her, and I missed out pre-ordering Poppy with our national FR-dealer….

    Thanks for your blog, I’ve been checking a couple of times a day to see Poppy, when she arrives!
    And of course, thank you for this chance! You rock!

    All the best,
    Darja

  2. Maryann says:

    Hi Christina!
    What a lovely, thoughtful gift ! I would love to have Summer Magic, (even though I’ve one on the way) but two of anything is always better than one! Imagine – twins!

    Maryann 🙂

  3. Francesca says:

    Hi Christina, thank you for this opportunity! I always read your blog for FR news :)))
    The reason for this entry is simple: my My (coming) Pillow Talk Poppy need her friend Summer Magic for long chit-chats!!! ^___^

  4. Catherine says:

    Well aren’t you just the best!! A fabulous and informative blog and now prizes!?! Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee…..

    Pick me, pick me!! I have Pillow Talk and she neeeeeds a gal-pal, all alone in the Big Apple, don’t ya know….so lonely. She has lots of clothes and a bit-o-furniture to share with Miss Summer.

  5. Wow! What a lovely thing to do. Maybe a Summer Magic Poppy will help my overabundance of water, give me a little fire. Congratulations on your blogosphere anniversary.

  6. chris jonczak says:

    So Cool! Congrats on One Year!
    Poppy is so cute; I just love the vintage look!

  7. jeff says:

    congrats on finally getting your poppies….

    when you say misaki bodies, do you also mean the torso too?

    on the boards they were saying that the poppies have the torso of the monogram doll…

    keep up the good work.

    p.s. would you be willing to photograph my dolls at the convention????

    i’ve preordered, so if you want to photograph them out of box you can…to post.

    let me know

    jeff

  8. shugashug says:

    I just heard from David & so the torso is the FR Monogram (mid-size bust) and the feet aren’t exactly like Misaki because they’re not completely flat. Also her hands are different than the Misaki too (they’re larger). Thanks for the offer on photographing your dolls! I think I will be deboxing in my room & taking pics, but if I don’t debox all of them I will definitely take you up on that!

  9. esther ousborne says:

    Hi Christina!
    You are so sweet; Poppy is just adorable!

  10. Julia says:

    I would love to have Summer Magic, love the look and her short hair looks very cute.

  11. greg palmer says:

    Great Blog! Great Doll!

  12. Catherine says:

    Thank you so much for gathering and posting Poppy’s body info…very helpful.

    The bust is just beautiful to me. And the shorter thigh seems to makes her legs look fuller and oh so lovely. I also really like the calves.

    And I adore the feet and articulated ankles. Soooo many cute poses, stances, and SHOES! I think she looks adorable standing slightly pigeon-toed.

    I also reallllly like that her arms can lay flush to her sides. That was one thing I fussed with on my beloved Dynamite Girls.

    Finally, I gave Miss Poppy a set of Aerodynamic Vanessa’s ungloved hands and am quite happy with that.

    What a fun girl with which to play. I can’t wait to bone up on my 60s hair-dos (Doris Day, Elke Sommer, etc.) and see how she looks.

    Thanks for all you do. You make my dolly buying so much more exciting and informed.

  13. Ana(Nanas) says:

    Im too late for the give away but congrats on getting this doll. And How Generous of you to give one away! Good luck to those who entered!
    -Nanas

Leave a Reply

