*THEY SAY IT’S MY BIRTHDAY

Yes, it’s true…. Today is my birthday! 8/8 makes me the big 3-6!  And I finished finals this week, so I took the morning to just reorganize my doll displays & redress some of my favs!  I thought since it was my birthday I’d share a bit of myself with ya’ll and so I took some pics of my room & displays. 

My room has to be my office/study space plus the dolly room, so here I’ve got all my FR’s plus my 2 new Monogram dolls in glass cases from IKEA.  I love these shelving units!  Then I’ve got my Misaki’s on the top shelf of my bookcase.  They’ve taken over “book” space, LOL.

Then on the other side of the room I’ve got my Dynamite Girls.  So I’ve got my “Electropop” girls in a mirrored shelf and the black funky cubed shelf will house my upcoming Boogie Beach girls (I think I preordered 5 of them!).  Then on the small wall next to the doorway I’ve got my Wave 1 DG’s plus Jolly Jett looking cute!

I also took plenty of new pictures (way too many to post here) so check out my flickr page for all those great closeups.  Here are a few of my favs:

 

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Photosessions. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to *THEY SAY IT’S MY BIRTHDAY

  1. JenfromVT says:

    Happy Be-Lated Birthday!

    Thanks for sharing the photos! I love how you’ve displayed each doll they look amazing! I hope you had tons of fun on your special day especially since finals are over for you and you can relax a bit!

    I’d also like to thank you for your day-by-day coverage of the IFDC convention, it made my day looking at the pictures and reading your blog since I couldn’t be there. Are you planning on doing the same for the FR convention in Oct? I do hope so!

    JenfromVT

  2. shugashug says:

    Yes! I will absolutely be doing the same coverage for the FR Convention and that will also include all the competition entries for fashion design & dioramas! 53 days to go!

  3. frjunkie81 says:

    I love your displays! how inspirational! mine is so 2 dimensional!I need more space! and creative outlets! BTW where did u get the mirrored shelf? I love it!

    Happy Belated Birthday, Hope u enjoyed fully and had a great time! Same sentiments from Jenn you were the Best reporter out of IFDC! all so fast!

  4. shugashug says:

    The mirrored shelf came from either Bed, Bath & Beyond or Linens ‘N Things. It’s the perfect shelf size for the 12″ gals!

Leave a Reply

