*FRIDAY NIGHT IFDC

Hi everyone!  Sorry I wasn’t able to post before now, it’s been a long 24 hours….Had to leave the event last night before the costume contest to pick the hubby up from the airport, then we ate, drank, gambled & drank some more until almost 4am…. Then I went to the raffle today.  

SO….  Last night was a Rocky Horror Picture themed event & there were some great costumes & table displays!  There was also the Charity Auction that took place.  The best table display was an awesome setup using David statues that had flickering candles coming out of their heads.  The David statues had leopard print loin cloths on them and had mini red boas around their necks! Then all around those were male Homme & Ken dolls!  It was an awesome sight to behold!  So everyone at that table won Randall Craig fashions as well.

There was also a small tribute to Sandy Pyle who passed away recently and who was a HUGE part of the IFDC.  In her honor everyone was given her favorite drink, a “Sloe Screw”, and we all toasted her memory.

The Charity Auction raised alot of money as well!  There were some great OOAK dolls up for auction and it was a lot of fun to see people competing for the dolls.  The last doll of the night raised the most money – a whopping $2300!! It was a Kyori doll (Bueno Sera) rerooted & enhanced face paint by Rob of Rob’s Dolls and she came wearing a OOAK outfit by Randall Craig called “PS I Love You”.  This fashion was made but not put into his collection, so it’s the only one!  She was an absolutely stunning doll with gorgeous platinum hair and the dress was to die for! 

Then I had to leave before the costume contest, so I don’t have pics from that…. Today was the raffle & I entered in 4 of them, really wanting Red Blooded Kyori, but I did win the DollyStyle set!  So I’m a happy camper!  Picked up some Azone outfits in the sales room & now I need a nap to catch up the hours of sleep I missed last night, LOL.  I’ll report back tonight after we get our souvenir dolls!  I’m getting excited!  I’m still in the drawing for centerpiece dolls because I haven’t won yet, and the word is that tonight’s centerpiece doll is the one to win, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

xoxo, and as always more pics up on my flickr!

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in IFDC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to *FRIDAY NIGHT IFDC

  1. Robsdolls says:

    WOW!!! $2,300.00 is so great! I am really thrilled that our work raised so much money for such a worthy cause. Children Affected by Aids is a fantastic organization. Thanks so much for the great updates!

  2. JennFL says:

    Loving your updates, Shuga! Thanks so much! Cannot wait to see pix of the Convention Doll and Companion Doll!

  3. charlino says:

    This is a wonderful post about the IFDC. Thank you for sharing, and look forward to your update.

Leave a Reply

