*MORE FROM IFDC

Okay, just got back from the salesroom & it seems that there was a mad dash for Randall Craig’s collection.  Those went VERY fast, LOL.  Anyway, there were some great deals and it was fun for me to see some dolls I don’t collect like Ellowyne and some BJD’s.  It’s pretty neat to see them “live”!  There were clothes for sale, wigs, shoes, and pretty much anything else you can think of!  I did pick up a Feelin’ Fierce Jett!  I was NOT into her from the promo pics, but Integrity had all their dolls displayed and when I saw her I knew I had to have her!  So now I do!

I did chat up David B. again while taking lots of pics of the Boogie Beach Collection & the Poppy Parker’s, which were shown in their packaging! Super cute pink & green with David’s awesome logo on them!  So he informed me that she will definitely be seeing different times within the 50’s/60’s but not necessarily in order, so they’ll just jump around with her but he assures me she’ll be awesome!  Also, he told me that the 2 basic dolls (Pillow Talk & Summer Magic) plus the fashion “Three Hour Tour” are currently on the boat to the US right now! Whew, not much more waiting for us Poppy fans!  And the dressed dolls & other fashion will be arriving towards the end of August and will go out to dealers then. 

I took full shots + closer shots of the Boogie Beach DG’s & the Poppy Parker’s, but I’m only posting the group shots here, you can see the rest on my flickr site. (flickr link below on the right)

 

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Dynamite Girls, IFDC, Poppy Parker and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to *MORE FROM IFDC

  1. frjunkie81 says:

    This is so awesome! u have just converted me to Poppy I want the debutante!

    The boogie collection is marvelous! I want them! I just ordered Jett and Dani hope to have them soon my very first DGs!

  2. Robsdolls says:

    Thanks so much for the convention coverage! I am so bummed about missing it this year. I normally do tons of pics from the convention, so I was going through withdrawals! Can’t wait to hear what the auction doll I did with Randall brought in and how much the entire auction raised for the charity. Have a great time! Thanks again!
    Big hugs… Rob

Leave a Reply

