*RANDALL CRAIG EVENT @ IFDC

Another awesome event!  This event was held at IFDC tonight.  Randall unveiled his new collection especially for this convention & spoke about his inspiration.  He said that he was inspired this time by seeing footage of Marilyn Monroe’s unfinished film “Something’s Got To Give”.  We all were able to watch some footage from this movie during the event.  Then Randall mentioned that he discovered MadMen!  I totall knew it!!! I’m such a HUGE fan of that show, you have no idea!!  So I was thoroughly excited when he showed a slide show of pictures from the show of the cast in their costumes!  Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Randall did a give-away, and I actually won!! My 2nd RTW outfit today – WooHoo!  Beginner’s luck I’m sure…. this is my first IFDC….  So today I won an outfit from his last collection — “Curacao”.  Anyway, there were 6 outfits in this collection and they were limited editions of 50.  He presold 20 full collections and the rest will be available in the sales room that opens tomorrow.  So He did a drawing for the 20 people who will be able to purchase the full collection, and wouldn’t you know it – I won that too!  I’m seriously on a roll… or a massive spending spree, LOL.  There were also 2 outfits that were only limited to 7 or 9, I can’t remember which one was 7 & which one was 9.  They ran out of the fabric and so they couldn’t complete a full set of 50.  Randall also mentioned that this same theme will appear in his collection that will come out toward the end of this year.  I can tell he’s really inspired by the 50’s/60’s.  That collection will have 7 outfits in it.

He also mentioned that he has comnpleted an “office” to match the rest of his furniture set, but he’s working on pricing at the moment since the manufacturer is asking too much.  So we’ll see how that pans out.

“Anything Goes”

“Irresistible” (he used recycled vintage mink)

“Night & Day”

“Downtown”

“The Perfect Housewife” (yes, it comes with the poodle!)

“Together Again”

And the 2 super limited outfits….

“The New Girl”

“I’ll Be Seeing You”

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Fashion Royalty, IFDC, Randall Craig and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to *RANDALL CRAIG EVENT @ IFDC

  1. Marti a.k.a. The Hot Mess says:

    Thanks for the updates, I’ve never been to IFDC and heard it’s so much fun. So living vacariously through you. Can’t wait to see what happens during the rest of the event.

  2. Terri/NY says:

    Fabulous fashions. I’m so glad you are posting these.
    Terri

Leave a Reply

