*I GUESS I’LL BE @ IFDC

Well folks, I’ve decided (spur of the moment) to attend IFDC!  Luckily there was still 11 spots available! Whew….

This will be my first time at IFDC, so I’m excited to see the difference compared to the FR Con.  I know this convention covers ALL fashion dolls, so it’ll be exciting to see other lines that I don’t collect.  IFDC will take place on July 29 – August 1 at The Orleans hotel in Las Vegas and has a “Science Fiction” theme.  Since I’m in San Diego, I can save on airfare and just drive up there!  Can’t beat that!  But I will miss the first night’s events due to a final class I have to attend for school.  So I’ll be arriving on Thursday the 30th in the morning.

The thing that sealed the deal for me was Jim Faraone’s (the organizer) announcement that on the final night not only will there be the souvenir doll by Jason Wu, but there will be a companion doll by him as well!  Exciting news for everyone attending I’m sure!

I’ll be attending a few workshops & the Randall Craig event.  I am very excited for the doll photography workshop with Sue Woods (to get some new ideas & learn some new skillz) and Jakki Peters workshop about creating fine furniture out of those plastic sets!  I’ve got high hopes that my creative skillz will reveal themselves for that one, LOL, but we’ll see!

I will be posting updates here from the event, so stay tuned for all the information as it unfolds!  Same bat time, same bat channel!

xoxo

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

