“Kalyna” by Dressmaker Details

It finally arrived from Canada!  Yay!  I should’ve bought this at the convention, but I was drawn to “Funny Frock”, which I wanted for my Lana Turner doll, so I passed this fashion up.  And of course I saw pics of it modeled on other dolls and ended up having to enter the WClub lottery to purchase it – and I won!  So I’m really feeling Lilith this week, so she’s the lucky model today!

REVIEW: I really like this fashion – I wasn’t sure if I’d really be into the “bubble” skirt, but it’s very nice.  You can push it higher so it bubbles more or pull it down so it’s not so full.  The fashion is very well made – just as the rest of my DD ensembles.  I like the cute red bow & diamond drop at the bustline in front!  The dress comes with a white fur stole lined in silvery grey satin, which matches the silver clutch with sequins.  The red slip on shoes are a little tight (I had to squeeze Lilith’s feet through the opening) and if the plastic didn’t have a slight bit of stretch they would’ve broken.  Jewelry includes a double strand diamond necklace with ruby pendant and diamond and ruby drop earrings.  Personally I find the jewelry a little out of scale – slightly large for these gals….

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Boutique and Furniture, Dressmaker Details, Fashion Royalty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

