2008 Hard Rock Cafe Barbie Gold Label

So for fun I thought I’d throw this Barbie in the blog today!  I’m not a Barbie collector, but I do have a few that I keep in their original boxes.  Today my 2008 Hard Rock Cafe Barbie arrived! 

REVIEW:  Love the packaging on this years doll!  Great rocker hairstyle with the black and blond.  The black is on the bangs and side curls that frame her face and another splash of black that spikes up from her ponytail.  She comes in a black and red plaid punk ensemble.  It’s got a flirty skirt with a black tulle petticoat and red plaid corset with a ruffle down the front.   She’s got red plaid arm warmers and red fishnet tights and great black lace up boots that have a peeptoe!   Accessories include 2 silver necklaces – one with a black spider on it and the other with a red jewel.  She’s got long silver earrings with a black bead at the bottom.  She’s even got a spiderweb tattoo on top of her left shoulder!  She comes with a lime green guitar and an exclusive collector pin.

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2008 Hard Rock Cafe Barbie Gold Label

  1. Loving these pics of Hard Rock barbie 2008 – I’m trying to write (and self-publish) a book – would it be possible for me to use these in it? Full credit, eternal gratitude and a free copy of the book (once published!) will be yours!

    Thankyou

    Anya

  2. shugashug says:

    Sure, no problem!

  3. Hi there, cool site, just a quick question, what spam blocker software you use for filtering out junk websites because I am getting lots on my blog.

  4. shugashug says:

    Actually it’s a spam blocker for wordpress.com, so I’m not sure if it’s available if you have a different site for your blog.

Leave a Reply

