Quick Update

Just wanted to say thank you to everyone for following me the last few days!  I hope I provided enough pics & closeups for you to decide on what you want to order.  Nothing is better than seeing “real” pics  as opposed to promos.  It definitely made the difference in my orders!

I loved the blond Elise & the brides more than I was expecting to!  There was 1 particular Evangeline that was calling to me, but I don’t know if I’m ready to go into another line.  Same for Ellowyne – there were some awesome ones & outfits that I sooo wanted, but I better stick to the one I have.  (well, I say that now, LOL, what happens is another story)  The reborns AKA “dead babies” & animal babies were probably the highlight of my trip, they seriously amused me and terrified me all weekend long.  It was a great trip and I had an amazing time with my friends there, so thank you to my hosts & tour guides – can’t wait to see ya’ll again!

Okay, so I’m running a little behind on the giveaway drawing.  I got back home at 11pm on Sunday night and Mon, Tues, Wed are 9-9 days at school, so I’m sitting in the library now between patients typing this.  I will get to the drawing on Thursday morning. The other good news is that I became a 1st time aunt!! My brother and his wife had their little baby boy Micah on Sunday and I was able to swing by the hospital late last night to meet him.  Such a cutie-pie and the spitting image of my brother.  I will be the doting aunt later this week and post a pic of him, LOL.  So it’s been a full couple of days and I haven’t even unpacked yet!

Other good news – my holy grails were waiting for me when I got home!!! Kumi & Yuri arrived from their trip from Australia (thanks Rachel!!).  I hurriedly unwrapped them and they are gorgeous! Love that they’re on the NF body!  I will take pics on Friday and post here.  Now to figure out what they will wear…

My wonderful tour guides this weekend took me to Downtown Disney and I had a blast!  We ate at the T-Rex restaurant and went through a bunch of shops.  Of course I had to pick up a Boba Fett Mr. Potato head for the hubby & me, LOL.  I also loved the one shop there, “Trend”, and so I took some fun pics of the shop & the gorgeous window displays, so I thought I’d share a few here (the rest are on flickr).

Okay, back to my patient… I will be back later this week!  xoxo, Shuga

 

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in IDEX and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quick Update

  1. JennFL says:

    Congrats to Auntie-Shug!!!! I can’t think of anyone who’ll be as fun an aunt as you!
    Great pix, too! Downtown Disney is total eye candy….and you captured it to perfection!

    We all miss you, BTW. Come back to Florida anytime!!
    xoxo

  2. Fil_f&f says:

    Thank you for all the pics and info from IDEX. They helped me decide what to get or not too! For example, I now know that I prefer blond from raven Vero. And I’m glad that I got both Elise’s, although I’m not as crazy about Engaging as I was before…

  3. stephan says:

    congratulations on being an aunt!

  4. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! It was a little weird to see “real” babies after all the fake ones this weekend. I shared the dead baby pics with my sister in law in the hospital and she was horrified and then began to laugh hysterically. It was funny to see her reaction.

Leave a Reply

