BG Poppy getting ready for Orlando

So I asked JennFL which doll she wanted me to bring as my travel doll and she asked for the always fabulous BG Poppy, which she currently does not have.  I think this might be an evil thing to do to poor Jenn, LOL, I remember that I brought Venus Eugenia to IFDC last year for her to see and then she had to have her.  So I’m apologizing in advance for being an enabler Jenn!!

I left class early today to go home and do some laundry and get some outfits picked out to pack.  Then it was Poppy’s turn.  I’m personally loving the nautical theme I’m seeing come out lately and especially those classic Breton stripes, so I thought I’d dress Poppy in that style.  Hmm… we may kind of match at IDEX because I got the most awesome Breton striped top from Modcloth, with little ships on every other stripe and a super cute sailor tie neckline that I plan on wearing with jeans.  Yeah, me and Poppy dressed similar – maybe I am getting a little weird?  But then again, I heard there are tons of those realistic baby dolls at IDEX with ladies holding them in carriers or pushing them in strollers, so I guess dressing like my doll doesn’t seem that bad, LOL.  I can appreciate the artistic detail in those dolls, but traveling around with them I don’t really get.

Anywhoo, I told Poppy that she had too much luggage for 4 days, but she just shot me a look, so I didn’t say anything more.  She did want to tell everyone that I will be doing an end of the month giveaway here this weekend, so check back for all the coverage from IDEX and a super chic giveaway!

See ya’ll in Orlando!    xoxo, Shuga


About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Poppy Parker and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to BG Poppy getting ready for Orlando

  1. Elisa of PetraElise says:

    Have a fun and safe trip! Look forward to hearing all about it and seeing your awesome pics!

  2. talija says:

    Have a great trip!
    Hello to Jenn :)
    I will be following your reports!!!
    Poppy is super cute, love all the red details!

  3. Megan says:

    Have fun, Shuga! I will be glued to your blog for updates! Poppy looks slightly annoyed in the photo, was it taken right after you said she had too much luggage?

  4. stephan says:

    poppy is sooo ready for orlando. have fun! and, have a safe trip!

  5. Matty says:

    Have fun! LOL, poor Jenn…Maybe you should help her fund her next purchase…eh? ;-)

    And Poppy only packed 1 suitcase for each day. Such a logical girl! XO

  6. JennFL says:

    I will not be enabled…I will not be enabled…. ;)
    Nope, I’ll be satisfied with a brief visit from your BG Poppy cause my sights are set elsewhere at this time. Maybe in the future…we’ll see. If it’s meant to be, then I would have won the Lottery. (My new motto….we’ll see how long that lasts…lol).
    Have a safe trip…and we’ll see you tomorrow!

  7. Karon Montague says:

    Wishing you an amazing time in Orlando! I too will be waiting with excitement for any news from the dollie front ;-)

  8. ashleyp says:

    Hope you have a safe trip to Orlando. I hope you have a great time at Universal’s Islands of Adventure !! I live here,and I have not been there yet to see the Harry Potter section !! I go to the Disney parks a lot !! Anyway,hope to run into you,and get a chance to say hi !!!

  9. shugashug says:

    Thanks everyone! I’m getting really excited now!!

    AshleyP – yes, please look for me and say hi! I’m sure I’ll be around the IT booth quite a bit, LOL, and I’ll be at the Ellowyne event & Tonner’s Sunday breakfast as well.

  10. lovindollz says:

    Have a safe trip to Orlando. It’s been a while since I’ve visited there. I have family located all over Florida. Wish I was there now! I will be glued to your blog. Have fun.

  11. Joyeux says:

    Have a great trip, lots of fun and bring back the dish on all the new dolls. Give Jenn a huge dolly hug from me. Joy

  12. marklar says:

    LOL!
    i hear some of those carting around fake babies, love something about it. and love the attention a ‘baby’ attracts, even if after a while someone learns it ain’t ‘real’…. (i’ve seen some interviews).

    best of bon voyagies to you!!!

  13. Starr says:

    Have a great trip Shug! I can’t wait to hear all about it. Love the doll and the outfit.

  14. brattea says:

    have a great time in Florida :-)) Lookong forward to see your photos from IDEX

  15. Corrinne says:

    Shuga, you lucky girl! So excited to see your reports and pics! I have yet to go to any doll shows or conventions, but it sounds like a blast…all that Dolly energy under one roof! Hope you have a super fatabulous time…oh don’t forget to bring some sunscreen lol..Poppy’s very careful about sun damage :)

Leave a Reply

