Momoko News

Looks like there are some new Momoko’s coming down the line!  First up are 2 in the “A Line”.  It looks like this is a limited edition available this month (possibly in the online store?).  I’m not really too sure on this one and only found the pictures on the CCS site HERE, so you’ll have to search around if you want to purchase these dolls (sorry I can’t help you more with that).

**Photos below are property of CCS Petworks & MomokoDOLL**

 

 

Then I saw on the momokoDOLL site a silhoutte picture (all pink) of the next doll coming out.  So no official pics yet, but her name is Pinky Leopard and from the silhouette she’s got a high ponytail, and it looks like a coat and boots.  She’ll retail for 13,400 yen ($163 USD).  When her official picture is revealed I’ll post it here.  Until then, here is the silhouette pic.

And finally, a good dolly friend of mine posted on one of the boards this picture, which shows the upcoming CCS Momoko collections for 2011 called “Eternal Spring Honey”.  The blonde is “The Ugly Duckling” and the brunette is “The Princess & The Pea”.  Super cute fashions & I adore the dolls.  Looks like these will each retail for 29,000 yen ($354 USD).

About Shuga-Shug

I'm a practicing acupuncturist and in what little spare time I have, my hobbies include photography, dancing the Argentine Tango & collecting Ingerity's line of fashion dolls!
This entry was posted in Momoko and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Momoko News

  1. aminie says:

    OMG!! I love the first one so much!! It’s been a while since I bought a Momoko… hummm, I should not think about that right before convention!!

  2. nevraforever says:

    I love the second one with the blonde hair and ruffled skirt!!
    Eeek! Don’t enable me!!!

  3. Hailstorm says:

    I Love those CCS sets! Can’t wait to pre-order both!

    The first exclusive (Aline Black) momoko will be available through the PW store lottery
    system. Her price point is 50000 yen….roughly $610.00 US$.

    The second exclusive (Aline Blond) momoko will be available through PW store directly. Her price point is 22000 yen…..roughly $268.00 US$.

    Also – Momoko turns 10 next year…So I’m sure the Momoko’s are going to be incredible for her 10th anniversary. :)

  4. Fil_f&f says:

    I love the second one too… The fashion seems to be of very high quality…

  5. shugashug says:

    Thanks so much for the info Hailstorm!! And I didn’t realize it was the 10th anniversary next year – that should bring some exciting dolls!

  6. Hailstorm says:

    Hi Shuga,

    I love your blog and definitely read it to see what’s going on in the doll world. :)
    Regarding Momoko – Happy to share the info. I have an ever growing collection of those girls, so I like to keep a close tab on Momoko news.

    I’m really excited about the 10th anniversary of Momoko next year! I think it will bring some great dolls indeed!

  7. michaelp says:

    Incredible fashions! I still pine for my first Momoko…

Leave a Reply

